The Watcher and The Friend

In Stock

Thirteen-year-old Thomas develops a powerful connection with the mysterious, starry-haired Clara, but will this be enough to help them save the parallel world of Georgian Yngerlande from a brutal takeover?

Get yours

Author:Robert Barron

Thirteen -year old Thomas Trelawney thinks he will never get over the death of his sister Grace. When he is plunged into the parallel world of eighteenth-century Yngerlande and tasked with saving their tolerant, diverse world from a brutal takeover, using powers he never knew he possessed, he can start to forget and move on.

But who is the secretive, hooded girl who arrives to help him, leaving a trail of stars and mystery in her wake?

Fans of Harry Potter, His Dark Materials and Orphans of the Tide will love this exciting, fast-paced adventure story with its echoes of Narnia and a passage to another, strangely familiar, world.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Watcher and The Friend”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *